Peace Is the Mission

Peace Is the Mission
Major Lazer
Released: June 2015


Peace Is the Mission is the third studio album by American electronic music band Major Lazer. It was released on June 1, 2015.[13] The album was preceded by the international hit single “Lean On” featuring DJ Snake and . The single reached number one in Australia, New Zealand, Belgium, Denmark, Finland and the Netherlands and peaked within the top ten in an additional fourteen countries including the United Kingdom, the United States, and Germany.

The lead single from the album, “Lean On“, a collaboration with DJ Snake and Danish singer , was released on March 2, 2015. The track received universally positive reviews and became a massive hit, reaching the top ten in nineteen international charts and topping many others, giving Major Lazer their most internationally successful single to date.

The second single from the album, “Powerful“, featuring Ellie Goulding and Tarrus Riley was released simultaneously with the album on June 1, 2015.[14]A preview of the single was revealed on April 23, 2015, whilst the whole song was unveiled on May 28, 2015. The song was added to BBC Radio 1‘s playlist on 21 June 2015.[14] It reached top 10 in Australia and Poland.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *